The Short Stories

“The records of his successes were of some practical value to him”

There are fifty-six short stories in the Sherlock Holmes Canon. Having originally appeared in The Strand Magazine, the stories were subsequently reprinted in a series of five book collections. Click on the collection title of your choice to reveal the list of individual story titles.

You are now only a click away from reading each story in full. Each one is accompanied by a number of its original illustrations. The text used is the same edition as The Penguin Complete Sherlock Holmes (also published under their Viking imprint) in the UK and by Doubleday in the US. We are grateful to Camden House for providing this resource ( > Links / Main Deck for website).

The Adventures of Sherlock Holmes

The Memoirs of Sherlock Holmes

The Return of Sherlock Holmes

His Last Bow

The Case Book of Sherlock Holmes